Happy New Year 2011

newyear-clipart-graphicsfairy004b 

I have wondered how our ancestors celebrated the new year. Did they pray, did they party, did they stay up till midnight to usher in the new year? I do not remember my parents making it a big deal about the event, nor do I remember any stories about how my grandparents celebrated? So it is all a mystery to me what they did on New Year’s Eve. Anyway have a Safe and Happy New Year!!

Be always at war with your vices, at peace with your neighbours, and let each new year find you a better man.” –
Benjamin Franklin

Leave a Reply

